Q: A new Custom Channel Group may be applied retroactively to organize data that has been previously collected.

A) False
B) True

Correct Answer is B) True.

Explanation:

When you create a Custom Channel Grouping at the user level or create a new Channel Grouping in a view, you:

  • Can immediately select it in reports.
  • Can apply it retroactively and see historical data classified by your new channel definitions.
  • Change how reports display your data, without changing the data itself.

Read more here: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6010097

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Close Menu
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x